Individuals or corporations who contribute to support the local matching fund of an approved early learning collaborative (ELCs) may be eligible to receive a 1:1 state tax credit for the donated amount of up to $1 million. The Mississippi Department of Revenue can approve 1:1 tax credits up to the amount the legislature appropriates to the Early Learning Collaborative Act each year.

Securing the Tax Credit

Follow these steps to donate to a collaborative and receive the state tax credit.

Contact the lead partners for the collaborative to which you wish to donate. See the list below, along with contact information for the person responsible for collecting donations.

After you make a donation, the Mississippi Department of Education will issue a donation certificate documenting that you have contributed to the local matching funds of an approved collaborative.

Indicate your donation when you file your state taxes. Use form 80-401, which can be found on the Department of Revenue’s website.

Early Learning Collaborative Contact Information

Interested in donating to an ELC to receive the tax credit? Reach out directly to the ELC. The list includes all the current ELCs and their point of contact. Please contact us if you find an error.

Early Learning CollaborativeLocationPoint-of-Contact
Biloxi Early Learning CollaborativeBiloxiMelanie Nelson
Brookhaven Early Learning Collaborative BrookhavenDaniel Rushing
Clarke County Early Learning PartnershipClarke CountyDixie McCollough
Cleveland Early Learning CollaborativeClevelandPatsy Clerk
Coahoma County Pre-K CollaborativeClarksdaleDr. Toya Matthews or Peggy Hemphill
Corinth-Alcorn-Prentiss Early Learning CollaborativeCorinthTanya Nelson
George County Early Learning CollaborativeGeorge CountyKristi Kirkwood
Greenwood-Leflore County Early Learning CollaborativeLeflore CountyEdshundra Gary
Grenada Early Learning CollaborativeGrenadaKim Ezelle
Hattiesburg Early Learning CollaborativeHattiesburgHope Mikell
Hollandale Early Learning CollaborativeHollandaleMario Willis
Holmes County Early Learning CollaborativeHolmes CountyAlfreda Brown or Jennifer Wilson
Jackson Public Schools/Hinds County Early Learning CollaborativeHinds CountyDr. Michael Cormack, Dr. Felicia Thomas, or Dr. Daphne Lowe
Jefferson County Early Learning CollaborativeJefferson CountyYasicha Suddeth
Kosciusko Early Learning CollaborativeKosciuskoMichelle Nowell or Connie Hederson
Lafayette-Oxford Early Learning CollaborativeOxfordTamara Hillmer or Cara Buffington
Lamar County Early Learning CollaborativeLamar CountyTeresa Jenny or Heather Lyons
Leland Early Learning CollaborativeLelandSam Evans or Linda McAdory
Long Beach Early Learning CollaborativeLong BeachKelleigh Reynolds Broussard
Lowndes County Early Learning CollaborativeLowndes CountyKristie W. Jones, Ph.D.
Marion County and Columbia Early Learning CollaborativeMarion CountyAmanda Stevens
McComb Community Collaborative for Early Learning SuccessMcCombBetty Wilson-McSwain
Monroe Early Learning CollaborativeMonroe CountyJennifer Calvert
Noxubee Early Learning CollaborativeNoxubee CountyHelen Gilkey
Pass Christian Early Learning CollaborativePass ChristianMandy Lacey
Petal Early Learning CollaborativePetal School DistrictJana Perry
Picayune School District Early Head StartPicayune School DistrictDr. Pamela Thomas
Pontotoc Pre-K Partners Early Learning CollaborativePontotocCourtney Beard
Rankin County Early Learning CollaborativeRankin CountyPamela Reed-Simon
Scott County Early Learning CollaborativeScott CountyYancy Thrash
Senatobia Early Learning CollaborativeSenatobiaAshley Dixon or
Archie Mitchell
South Panola County Early Learning CollaborativeSouth Panola CountyJulia Bainer or Lashunda Hamilton
Starkville Oktibbeha Early Learning CollaborativeOktibbeha CountyEllen Goodman
Sunflower County Early Learning CollaborativeSunflower CountyLeigh Ann Reynolds
Tallahatchie Early Learning CollaborativeTallahatchie CountyLeigh Sargent or Amy Donaldson